relophop.blogg.se

Ik multimedia sunset sound reverb
Ik multimedia sunset sound reverb










ik multimedia sunset sound reverb

After a week or so the votes were in and the winner was revealed. The reverbs were all the usual serious suspects: Valhalla, Seventh Heaven, The NI Lexicon emulations, Lexicon's own plugins, A Bricasti M7(?) hardware unit costing several thousand dollars, etc. Then the final thread brought the answer for me: it was a blind test someone posted of several reverbs on the same piece of music (orchestral). No agreement ever reached, no decisions made. The thousand and one threads all had the same basic plot: the question posed, followed by responses that all conflicted. My thoughts on it really hardened up after reading a thousand and one threads on various forums, and finally one thread that sealed it all for me. There's no end to the "what reverb?" question if you allow it to happen. I welcome any recommendations on the reverbs listed or others that I'm unaware of that have a great bang-for-the-buck.

ik multimedia sunset sound reverb

I also noticed the paid plugins from Valhalla look pretty good for $50 each and there are several of them. Just wondering if anybody uses the reverbs in R2 or Phoenixverb. I don't need the elements versions of Ozone, Nectar, Neutron- but the R2, Phoenixverb and Excalibur (Exponential audio) as well as the Trash 2 and Iris 2 look like a good pickup for the cost. The other thing I'm thinking about buying is the Izotope Holiday bundle for $49. It's normally $150 but it's currently on sale for $99 and I'm thinking about getting it. Primarily the IK Multimedia Sunset Sound Studio Reverb- it sounds so good to my ears, and exactly what I want. I also have Izotope Nectar 3 although I haven't played with it much yet. I currently have the verbs that come in Logic X, Native Instruments Komplete 12 Ultimate, IK Multimedia T Racks 5, and maybe a few other things. I now have access to vocal rooms with baffling and acoustic treatment in them- and I am stoked that I will be able to start recording vocals completely dry and then have complete control in adding reverb and ambience.

ik multimedia sunset sound reverb

I already have some nice effects reverbs (Raum, Supermassive, etc) but I want something that is just very good for vocals. Even though money is really tight for me because of the COVID situation, I am considering a new reverb plugin. I'm planning on doing some vocal tracks and I'm not entirely satified with the reverbs I have.












Ik multimedia sunset sound reverb